Check availability
Book now

Special offers

Home

Rooms

Spa breaks

Breakfast

Guest quotes

Q&A

Media coverage

Cyclists

Hikers/walkers

How to find us

Gallery

Gift vouchers

Contact us

Bath links

About Bath

The golden city of Bath has been welcoming visitors for over 2,000 years. Designated by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site, Bath presents some of the finest architectural sights in Europe, such as the Roman Baths and Pump Room, the Royal Crescent, Pulteney Bridge and the Circus.
     The surrounding seven hills, the River Avon running through the heart of the City and the towers of Bath Abbey combine to create a wonderful first impression. Moreover, Bath takes a real pride in sharing its secrets and unique heritage, which can be explored in a variety of 40 or so museums, galleries, gardens and attractions. Yet Bath is very much alive and offers an intriguing mix of theatre, festivals, good restaurants, sporting excellence and quality shopping.
     Bath & North East Somerset is framed between two Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty, the Cotswolds and the Mendips. Whether you enjoy walking, cycling, boating, fishing or simply searching out that perfect country pub, you will be pleasantly surprised by the lakes, villages and valleys of North East Somerset.
     With so much to see and so much to do, we may even tempt you to stay a little longer and enjoy some traditional West Country hospitality.

 

Source: The Official Bath Tourism Website: visitbath.co.uk 

 

Useful Bath links

Official tourism website: visitbath.co.uk

Restaurant guide: visitbath.co.uk/site/eating-and-drinking...

Thermae Bath Spa: thermaebathspa.com

Theatre Royal: theatreroyal.org.uk

Local newspaper: thisisbath.com

Commercial Bath guide: bath.co.uk

No. 1 Royal Crescent: bath-preservation-trust.org.uk/museums/no1

Beckford's Tower and Museum: bath-preservation-trust.org.uk/museums/beckford

Museum of Bath at Work: bath-at-work.org.uk

Prior Park Landscape Garden: nationaltrust.org.uk/.../w-priorpark

Roman Baths and Pump Room: romanbaths.co.uk

The Building of Bath Museum: bath-preservation-trust.org.uk/museums/bath

The Museum of Costume: museumofcostume.co.uk

Jane Austen Centre: janeausten.co.uk

Holburne Museum of Art: holburne.org

To sample the world-famous Sally Lunn Bun: sallylunns.co.uk

Official Bath rugby site: bathrugby.com

University of Bath: bath.ac.uk

Bath Spa University: bathspa.ac.uk

Madmax minibus tours of Stonehenge and the Cotswolds: madmax.abel.co.uk

American Museum: americanmuseum.org

Dyrham Park: nationaltrust.org.uk/Dyrham

Longleat House and Safari Park: longleat.co.uk

Wells Cathedral: wellscathedral.org.uk

Glastonbury Abbey: glastonburyabbey.com


Other useful travel links

Athole Guest House B&B is pleased to be listed on the following travel directories and accommodation sites:
The travel-quest specialist travel directorycycling friendly accommodation and walking friendly accommodation sections
Travelhops Travel Search Engine Directory